Julie Joyce’s Non-SEO’d Music Blog

Another Girl Who Thinks She Knows Music…oh, and SEO

More and More Covers–Damn You All June 18, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — juliejoycemusic @ 4:50 pm

…thanks for all of you who pointed out all the good covers I missed. Here are a few more from my vault.

1. My Boyfriend’s Back (Raveonettes cover of The Angels)

2.  Hazy Shade of Winter (The Bangles cover of Simon and Garfunkel)

3. Mrs. Robinson (Lemonheads cover of Simon and Garfunkel)

4. Tainted Love (Soft Cell cover of Gloria Jones)

5. I Want Candy (Bow Wow Wow cover of The Strangeloves

 

2 Responses to “More and More Covers–Damn You All”

  1. mel Says:

    I’d like to add:

    1. Marilyn Manson’s cover of Tainted Love

    2. Dixie Chicks’ cover of Landslide

    I’m sure Julie is expecting to me add Whitney Houston’s rendition of “I will always love you,” but there are some places I won’t even go.

  2. genewickerjr Says:

    I’ll grant you the Dixie Chicks because they have a certain amount of credibility in my book (anti-Bush for one), but mentioning Whitney with regards to anything to do with music is almost blasphemy.

    Do you know that one time she was quoted as saying that she was bigger than the Beatles?


Leave a Reply

